The Seven Deadly Sins

The history of the deadly sins is long and complicated and there have not always been seven!
in fact, there have recently been seven new ones developed!


Gluttony, Lust, Avarice, Sadness, Anger, Acedia, Vainglory, Pride
Gula, Luxuria, Avaritia, Tristia, Ira, Superbia, Invidsia.
Gluttony, Lust, Covetousness, Sloth, Anger (Wrath), Pride (Vanity), Envy, Avarice Pride,
Envy, Anger, Sloth, Greed, Gluttony, Lust

Here are the seven original and the punishments they brought!

Pride: Broken on the wheel
Envy: Put in freezing water
Gluttony: Forced to eat rats, toads, and snakes
Lust: Smothered in fire and brimstone
Anger: Dismembered alive
Greed: Put in cauldrons of boiling oil
Sloth: Thrown in snake pits

Seven New Deadly Sins!

Who among you are the guilty?

That's right! In 2008 after 1,500 years, the Vatican brought the seven deadly sins up to date by adding seven new ones for the age of globalisation.
Generic Engineering
Obscene Riches
Taking Drugs
Causing Social Injustice

Sister acknowledges the following sources of information and provides them as links for your further reading.